The Vermont Licensed Lender Bond is required by the Commissioner of Banking, Insurance, Securities and Health Care Administration, State of Vermont. This is for any company or person who engages in the business of making loans of money, credit, goods, or things in action and charges, contracts for or receives on any such loan interest, a finance charge, discount or consideration. The bond states that the bondholder should conform to, and abide by each and every provision of the Licensed Lenders Act. The amount of the bond is set at $50,000.
In order to find out the cost of the surety bond, all we need is the completed application. Surety1 has access to the best surety markets available so we will be able to get you bonded quickly at the best possible price!
The application can be completed through the NMLS website.
- Payment of $2,100 for the license fee, application fee, and the NMLS initial processing fee
- Credit report for MU2 individual
- FBI Criminal Background Check
- Company Form MU1
- Financial statements
- Bank account information
- Business plan
- Certificate of Authority
- Document samples
- Formation documents
- Management chart
- Organizational chart
- Warehouse Line of Credit Documentation
- Credit report explanations
How do I obtain a Vermont Licensed Lender Surety Bond?
Simply complete our easy-to-navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our expert licensed agents will call to give you a quote for the bond. After you pay the amount and sign all the necessary paperwork, you have the option of getting your surety bond through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.