The Utah Liquor Warehousing Bond is required by the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. The bond amount is set at $10,000. It states that the bondholder shall faithfully comply with the provisions of Title 32B-12, Utah Code. In addition, they shall comply with the rules and directives of the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control.
Who needs a Utah Liquor Warehousing Bond?
Liquor Warehousing licenses are issued for the warehousing, distribution and transportation of liquor to wholesale and retail customers. The Liquor Warehousing bond is one of the licensing of requirements.
What are other licensing requirements?
Applicants shall submit all required items to the Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission for a Liquor Warehousing license.
- Completed application form, signed and notarized
- A non-refundable Application fee of $300
- Initial Licensing Fee of $850
- Criminal history background documents – Electronic Fingerprints or Fingerprint cards
- Ownership entity documents filed with Utah Department of Commerce
- Copy of current local business license
How do I obtain a Utah Liquor Warehousing Bond?
At Surety1 you can be assured of the lowest rates as we have partnered with over a dozen A-rated surety markets. We have friendly agents who are willing to answer all your queries and give you only the best service.
First, start the process by completing our easy to navigate, free online application form. Then, after your application has been submitted, one of our surety agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote on the bond premium. After that, once you are ready to move forward, you just need to pay the premium and sign the agreement. Lastly, your Utah Liquor Warehousing bond will be mailed to you by USPS Priority Mail. Overnight delivery is also available for an additional fee.
Surety1 has been in the business since 2003. We are licensed in all 50 states and our services have earned an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.