The Utah Temporary Beer Permit Event Bond is required by the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. The bond amount is set at $500. It states that the bondholder shall faithfully comply with the provisions of Title 32B, Utah Code. In addition, they shall comply with the rules and directives of the Utah Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission.
Who needs a Utah Temporary Beer Permit Event Bond?
A permit is required for those wishing to sell beer for on-premise consumption at a temporary event. The event can not last longer than 30 days. The permit should be submitted 30 days before the event. The Temporary Beer Permit bond is one of the permit requirements.
What are other permit requirements?
- Signed and notarized application form,
- Permit fee of $125
- Application fee of $100
- Local consent form
- Proposed advertisement of the event
- List of proposed control measures
- Detailed floor plan
Where can I get a Utah Temporary Beer Permit Event Bond?
At Surety1 you can be assured of the lowest rates as we have partnered with over a dozen A-rated surety markets. We have friendly agents who are willing to answer all your queries and give you only the best service.
First, start the process by completing our easy to navigate, free online application form. Then, after your application has been submitted, one of our surety agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote on the bond premium. After that, once you are ready to move forward, you just need to pay the premium and sign the agreement. Lastly, your Utah Temporary Beer Permit bond will be mailed to you by USPS Priority Mail. Overnight delivery is also available for an additional fee.
Surety1 has been in the business since 2003. We are licensed in all 50 states and our services have earned an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
Call us toll free at 877-654-2327. We have live surety bond agents available Monday – Friday, 8:00 – 4:30 PST.