The Texas Medicaid Provider Bond is required by the Health and Human Services Commission for enrolling and re-enrolling Durable Medical Equipment (DME) and non-government operated ambulance providers.
What is the amount for the Texas Medicaid Provider Bond?
The Health and Human Services Commission requires that the Texas Medicaid Provider Surety Bond has a one year term and that it must be in an amount no less than $50,000. For each location enrolled, there must be a separate $50,000 bond for each location.
This bond must be continuous and must be kept in effect in order for the applicant to be granted and continue to be granted status as a Medicaid provider. Because of the continuous nature of this bond, it will remain in effect until it is canceled or replaced.
How do I obtain a Medicaid Provider Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.