The Tennessee Title Insurance Producer Bond is required by the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Tennessee to be in the amount of $25,000. The bond states that the bondholder should conduct his business as Title Insurance Agent in full compliance with the insurance laws of said state.
A title insurance producer is in the business of insuring or guaranteeing of titles to real property, or interests in real property, or the validity, accuracy or sufficiency of liens or encumbrances on real property. All who wish to be in this business must be licensed by the state. After being licensed, all title insurance producers, within 30 days after the license has been issued, must file a surety bond worth $25,000 with the Commissioner. This bond is for the use and benefit of all persons who suffer pecuniary loss in a real estate transaction, involving a solicitation or issuance of title insurance, caused by any of fraud, dishonesty, theft, embezzlement or willful misconduct on the part of the agent.
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.