The Rhode Island Sale of Checks Bond is required by the Department of Business Regulation in the amount of $50,000 as the base amount. The amount increases by $5,000 for each agent location conducting Rhode Island activity. The maximum amount is set at $150,000.
Who needs to have this bond?
This is a requirement for all who are getting a Sale of Checks license. The license is needed by any company or individual providing the sale of checks for a fee or other consideration.
What are the other requirements for a Sale of Checks license?
Aside from the surety bond and payment of all the fees totaling to $540, there are other requirements that must be submitted below. You can check out the list below:
- Completed form
- Credit report
- Disclosure questions
- Financial statements
- Certificate of Authority or Good Standing Certificate
- FBI Criminal Background Check
- Anti-money laundering procedures
- Financial statements of legal entities that directly own applicant
- Business plan
Applicants must go through the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry (NMLS).
How do I obtain a Rhode Island Sale of Checks Bond?
Contact Surety1 today for all your surety bond needs. We have been issuing surety bonds in Rhode Island since 2003. Not only do we offer the lowest rates due to our partnership with over a dozen surety companies, but we can also assure the fast processing of your surety bond application.
All you need to is complete the online application form. Our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond. If you wish to move forward with us, just pay the quoted price and sign the agreement. Your Rhode Island Sale of Checks Bond will be on its way.
Surety1 caters to all 50 states and we even have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
Call us toll-free at 877-654-2327. We have live surety bond agents available Monday – Friday, 8:00 – 4:30 PST. We’re happy to help.