The Nevada Pharmaceutical Wholesaler Surety Bond is required by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy in the amount of $100,000.
Before you operate as a wholesaler, you must receive approval from the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Your facility must also be inspected by Board of Pharmacy personnel. Receipt of drugs prior to licensing will be deemed a violation of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 454.316 which provides possession of a drug unlawful and is a category E felony. To obtain your license, you will need to post a Pharmaceutical Wholesaler Surety Bond.
Upon board approval and a satisfactory inspection a certificate of registration will be issued. This registration is renewed in October of even numbered years. A license is usually issued and mailed within 10 days from the board meeting date, if approved.
This license is renewed in October of even numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.
The bond states that the bond holder must comply with the provisions of NRS 639.515 and said bond shall be subject to all of the terms and provisions thereof. The cost of this bond starts at $2,000 annually. We offer an easy to use online application, fast service and low rates.