The Oregon Driver School Bond is required by the Oregon Department of Transportation, Driver and Motor Vehicle Services. The bond states that the bondholder shall conduct their business without fraud or fraudulent representation. In addition, the bondholder shall not violate the rules and regulations of the state.
The amount of the bond is set at $2,500.
Who needs to get an Oregon Driver School Bond?
Any person operating a business in educating and training in the driving of motor vehicles must apply for a commercial driver training school certificate. This includes non-profit enterprises and can be in classroom or behind-the-wheel training. The Driving School bond is one of the requirements in receiving the certificate.
What are other requirements that must be submitted?
Aside from the surety bond, all who would like to establish a Commercial Driver Training School must submit the following:
- Commercial Driver Training School application form
- Insurance Certification form
- Scheduled of fees and charges for instruction
- Criminal background check
- Provide an email in the application form to receive access to the Advanced Reporting’s site. Complete the background check within five days of receiving access.
- Register the school name with the Corporation Division of the Oregon Secretary of State
- Pay the $200 application fee
How can I obtain an Oregon Driver School Bond?
Start the process by completing our easy-to-navigate, free online application form. After that, one of our surety agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for the bond premium. Once you decide to move forward with us, you just need to pay the bond premium and choose your shipping options. You may choose to have your Oregon Driver School Bond mailed through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
Founded in 2003, licensed in all 50 states, we continue to maintain an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
Call us toll free at 877-654-2327. We have live surety bond agents available Monday – Friday, 8:00 – 4:30 PST