The North Dakota Auctioneer Bond is required by the Public Service Commission in the amount of $ 5,000. The bond states that the bond holder will follow the North Dakota Century Code as amended and all laws supplementary and mandatory.
How do I become an Auctioneer in North Dakota?
Please take note that all people applying for a license as an auctioneer must complete the application online via this website. Along with the completed application form, those who would like to be licensed must also submit the following requirements:
- Two copies of Auctioneer/ Auction Clerk Reference form. This must be completed and signed. Applicants will need to have them scanned and upload as part of their electronic application.
- Pay the license fee of $35. (This is non-refundable)
- A scanned copy of the applicant’s auction school certificate showing that they have successfully completed the course of study.
- If the above document cannot be submitted, applicants may instead scan and upload proof of having been actively engaged as a licensed auctioneer for a period of at least one year prior to their electronic application.
How do you get a North Dakota Auctioneer Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.