Click here to apply for your bond
The North Carolina Precious Metals Dealer Bond is required to be in the amount of $10,000. The surety bond is required in order to get a Dealer Permit. The bond states that the bondholder will conduct a precious metal business as defined in North Carolina General Statute § 66-163, et seq., and it is required by the provisions.
What are the requirements for a North Carolina Precious Metals Dealer Permit?
- Completed application form. If you have more than one location, you will need a separate application form each location
- Payment of $180 for the permit
- A surety bond in the amount of $10,000, issued by a surety company that is licensed to do business in the state of North Carolina
How do I obtain a North Carolina Precious Metals Dealer Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.
How to Get Your North Carolina Precious Metals Dealer Bond
- Complete an online application. It’s free and no-obligation.
- One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign.
- Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your Surety Bond!
If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
Surety1 was founded in 2003 and helps thousands of clients find the best prices on their surety bonds. We take pride in our work so that we can give you great service. Learn more about Surety1.