The North Carolina Manufactured Housing Dealers Bond is required by the Manufactured Housing Board. The bond amount required is either $25,000 or $35,000. You need to pay $35,000 for one place of business. You will need to pay an additional $25,000 for every additional place of business. The bond states that the bondholder shall perform all their obligations under warranties, and their duties and responsibilities as required by Article 9A of Chapter 143 of the General Statutes of North Carolina.
What are the requirements in order to be licensed as a Manufactured Housing Dealer in North Carolina?
You are considered a manufactured housing dealer if you are engaged in the business of buying, selling, offering or displaying three or more manufactured homes in a 12 month period. You cannot practice this profession unless you are licensed by the Department of Insurance Manufactured Building Division and the NCDOT Division of Motor Vehicles.
To apply for the license, you must submit the following:
- Filled-out application form
- Surety bond
- Biographical affidavit
- Salesman application
How do I get a North Carolina Manufactured Housing Dealers Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.