The North Carolina Non-Resident Brokers Insurance Bond is required by the Commissioner of Insurance of the State of North Carolina. The bond is required to be in the amount of $15,000. The bond states that the bondholder should follow all the laws of North Carolina with respect to any such monies or premiums given to the bondholder for insurance policies.
What are the requirements that must be met in order to be a licensed broker in North Carolina?
Before applicants can take the required examinations for their license, they must first submit a residential initial application on the NIPR website. Pay all the necessary fees including the state license fee, the NIPR transaction fee, and the $44 application processing fee. You might also be asked for fingerprints by the Commission.
For brokers, they must also hold a valid agent’s license at the time of the application and throughout the duration of the broker’s license.
How do I obtain a North Carolina Non-Resident Brokers Insurance Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.