The North Carolina Driver Training School Bond is required by the School Bus and Traffic Safety Section of the Division of Motor Vehicles. The bond states that the bondholder will carry out and comply with tend of each and contracts for driving training education made and entered into by the bondholder and will faithfully pay back or refund to any such person all amounts collected for tuition or fees in the even the bondholder fails to comply with the terms of any contract entered into.
What are the requirements that must be submitted?
- A completed application form
- Personal history statement of owner-operator
- A proposed plan of operation
- Proof of liability insurance
- Sample copies of contracts
- Check or money order for the license fee
- Certificate of an assumed name
- A surety bond of $30,000 for schools offering courses of instruction of 160 hours or more and $10,000 for schools offering seminar training only
How do I obtain a North Carolina Driver Training School Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.