877-654-2327 All New Surety Bonds

877-930-8127 - Renewals Department
Surety1 was Founded in 2003.  Low-Cost Bond Provider.  Over 150,000 Happy Customers and Counting!   Apply For Your Bond >

New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond

Bond Requirements and Online Application

The New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond is required by the State of New Mexico, Motor Vehicle Division, in the amount of $50,000. The bond states that the bondholder will comply with the provisions of Section 66–4–7, NMSA 1978 Comp, as amended, and all subsequent amendments. 

The bond is to protect the public from any harm or wrongdoing by your company. If there is a claim placed on your bond and you are found at fault, the surety company will pay out. However, unlike insurance, you will have to pay the surety company back.

Who Needs a Vehicle Dealer Bond?New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond

If you are a company or individual that sells more than 4 vehicles in a year, you will need to be licensed. For those who need a dealer license the surety bond is one of the requirements.

What are other Vehicle Dealer License Requirements?

  • Business identification numbers
  • Business ownership documents
  • Location information
  • Pre-licensing education certificate for Pre-Owned Dealers
  • Franchise agreement from a manufacturer for new car dealers
  • Pictures or diagrams of the business site location
  • Payment of $50 for the application fee

Where can I get a New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond?

Surety1 has access to the best surety markets available so we will be able to get you bonded quickly at the best possible price. Just take a few minutes to complete our online application form. Our experts will contact you with a quote for the bond premium. All you need to do is pay the amount and then sign the agreement. Your New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond will be sent via USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.

Surety1 has been writing Surety Bonds since 2003. We are not only licensed in all 50 states but we also have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.

CLICK HERE to see all forms from the New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division

 

 

How to Get Your New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond

1. Complete an online application. It's free and no-obligation. 2. One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign. 3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Bond!   If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
HOW TO GET BONDED
1. Apply Online Using our Free & Secure Application 2. Get Your Free Quote Applications are No-Obligation 3. Get Your Bond Most Bonds are Approved in 1-2 Business Days

Surety

Secure

Online