The New Mexico Manufacturer Housing Bond is required by the State of New Mexico in the amount of $50,000. All individuals who are applying for a Manufacturer License in the state must have this bond. A manufacturer’s license entitles its holder to sell or import for sale manufactured homes.
What is the purpose of the Manufacturer Housing Bond?
The bond is a consumer protection bond required by the New Mexico Manufactured Housing Division. It states that the bondholder shall not violate any of the provisions of the Manufactured Housing Act of Regulations. If there is a violation, the bondholder shall indemnify the consumer against any monetary loss.
Other Manufacturer Housing Licensing Requirements are:
- Complete the Application for Manufacturer License.
- Pay the license fee:
- Manufacturer I – $500
- Manufacturer II – $400
- Provide a notarized copy of your Certificate of Qualifying Party and your Financial statement.
- Submit a copy of your manufacturer warranty.
- Include ten copies of your Manufacturers Installation Manuals.
- Attach a completed affidavit (Consent to Service of Process) if you are an out-of-state manufacturer.
- A written report to the New Mexico Manufactured Housing division for each manufacturing plant.
Where can I get a New Mexico Manufacturer Housing Bond?
At Surety1, we make things easy for you. Start the process by completing our easy-to-navigate, free online application form. After that, one of our surety agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for the bond premium. When you decide to move forward, you will pay the bond premium and choose your shipping options. You may choose to have your New Mexico Manufacturer Housing Bond mailed through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
Here at Surety1, we aim to give our clients the best customer service. Our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau is a testament to this dedication.
Surety1 has been in the industry since 2003, issuing surety bonds for clients from all 50 states.