The New Jersey Detective Agency Bond is required by the State of New Jersey, Department of Law and Public Safety. The bond states that the bondholder shall faithfully and honestly conduct business in accordance with law during the period of two years.
What are the requirements for a Detective Agency license?
In order to qualify as a private detective in New Jersey, you must be at least 25 years old and a citizen of the United States. Applicants must also possess good character and integrity. Take note that a credit check will be performed in addition to a background check. Applicants must also have at least five years of experience as an investigator or as a police officer with an organized police department of the state. Aside from the completed application form and payment of the license fee, applicants must also submit a surety bond. The amount is $3000 for individuals, while in the case of a firm or corporation, the bond amount is set at $5000.
Where can I get New Jersey Detective Agency Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.