The New Jersey Plumber Bond is required by the State of New Jersey, Board of Health. The bond states that the bondholder shall truly and faithfully comply with all provisions of the present Sanitary Code and Plumbing Code.
How do I become a licensed Plumber in New Jersey?
A person must be licensed to practice the profession of plumbing in the state of New Jersey. In order to qualify for a license you must be at least be 21 years of age, one must also meet the educational requirements set by the state, as well as pass the exam. You will also need to present a surety bond in the amount of $3,000. Check here for additional information about how to get certified.
Where can I get a New Jersey Plumber Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.