The New Hampshire Mortgage Broker Bond is required by the State of New Hampshire, Department of Banking.
The bond states that the bond holder shall faithfully comply with any and all provisions of NH RSA 397-A and RSA 397-B and any and all rules, regulations, and orders issued by the Bank Commissioner of the State of New Hampshire.
The required amount for the New Hampshire Mortgage Broker Bond is $50,000.
The price for the bond also known as the bond premium is only a small fraction of the bond amount. The applicant should verify the bond amount with the obligee before applying for the bond to ensure the bond amount is correct.
This bond shall remain in full force and remain in effect during the period of license of the Principal or until cancelled. If the bond is to be cancelled, 30 days notice from the date of cancellation must be given to the Bank Commissioner.
Licensing Fees and Requirements:
- Surety bond
- Application through NMLS
- $15 credit report fee
- $500 license / registration fee
- $100 NMLS processing fee
- $36.25 background check fee
Take a look at the NMLS New Application Checklist for this bond.
All licensing fees are required by the obligee, not the surety company.
How do I apply for a New Hampshire Mortgage Broker Bond?
At surety1.com we make it easy to apply for your New Hampshire Mortgage Broker Bond. Simply complete our easy to navigate, online application. Usually within one business day, you will be contacted by one of our surety bonds experts with a free, no obligation quote. If you decide to purchase the bond, , your agent wil proive some paperwork for signature, make payment and the bond will be filed electronically with the NMLS
Surety1.com is a service of AssuredPartners one of the largest and fastest growing insurance agencies in the nation. Surety1.com is the premier online provider of surety bonds nationwide since 2003.
CLICK HERE for additional licensing information from the New Hampshire Banking Department
Click here to visit our state by state guide to mortgage industry bonds