The New Hampshire Auto Recycling Dealer’s Bond is required by the State of New Hampshire, Division of Motor Vehicles in the amount of $25,000. The bond states that the bondholder shall keep and perform his obligations to purchasers who suffer loss by reason of purchase of a stolen motor vehicle title. Thereby, rendering it defective.
Any person who has an established place of business withing the state who buys secondhand motor vehicles for the purpose of remodeling, taking apart or rebuilding the same, and selling automotive parts will need to be licensed.
What are the requirements for an Auto Recycling Dealer’s License?
- Completed Automotive Recycling Dealer Registration form.
- Original Service Agreement.
- A copy of the lease in the name of the owner/business.
- Original Criminal Background check from each owner.
- Payment of $125 for the dealer license.
- A surety bond in the amount of $25,000.
Applicants also need to make sure that they have an established place of business, which must have signage that is visible from a public way. They must also keep regular business hours of 37 1/2 per week.
Where can I get a New Hampshire Auto Recycling Dealer’s Bond?
If you are looking for a trusted surety bond supplier with years of experience, Surety1 is the best choice. Our company, started in 2003, has been issuing surety bonds in all 50 states since then. Over the years we have come to represent over a dozen surety markets so that we can offer the lowest rates to our customers. We have also come up with a fast processing service in order to satisfy our customers. This dedication to our industry has landed us an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
If you wish to get a quote from us, just complete the online application form below. Within one business day, you will receive a call from one of our licensed agents. All you need to do next is to pay the amount quoted to you and sign the paperwork. We will send the New Hampshire Auto Recycling Dealer’s Bond through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.