The Nevada Promoter’s License and Refund Bond is required by the State of Nevada, Department of Business and Industry Athletic Commission, in the amount of $10,000. The bond must be submitted after the approval of the application for a Promoter License. This license is needed for any individual or company who wishes to hold events of professional boxing, kickboxing and/or mixed martial arts in the state.
The bond states that the bondholder shall faithfully perform and well and truly comply with provisions of NRS Chapter 467 of the State of Nevada, and any and all amendments thereto, and the rules and regulations of the State Athletic Commission of the State of Nevada.
What are the requirements for getting a Promoter’s License in Nevada?
According to the Nevada State Athletic Commission, all applicants must complete an original application, making sure to answer all the questions and submit all the backup documentation needed. Please refer to the list below for the documents you will need to prepare:
- Fingerprint card for each officer of the corporation, partnership or proprietorship. Each card must be accompanied by a certified check or money order in the amount of $36.25.
- Income tax returns (2 years)
- Payment of $750 for the application fee
- $10,000 surety bond
Where can I get a Nevada Promoter’s License and Refund Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.