The Nebraska Sales Finance License Bond is required by the Nebraska Department of Banking & Finance at a required amount of $50,000. The bond states that the bondholder shall comply with the Nebraska Installment Sales Act, Neb. Rev. Stat. sections 45-334 to 45-353.
Why should I get a Nebraska Sales Finance License Bond?
If you wish to operate a lending business within the State of Nebraska, you will need to have an Installment Loan License. A surety bond is one of the requirements that must be submitted. The amount is $50,000 and must be issued by a surety company licensed to do business in Nebraska. The other requirements to obtain a license (which you can submit to the NMLS website) include:
- A complete Installment Loan License Application (no unanswered questions);
- A current (not over six months old), audited corporate financial statement; and
- A non-refundable application fee in the amount of $500 made payable to the Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance.
Where can I get a Nebraska Sales Finance License Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.