The Mississippi Proprietary School Bond is required by the State of Mississippi, Commission on Proprietary School and College Registration. This is for all who wish to receive a permit to serve as an agent for a proprietary school. The bond amount is set at $10,000.
Any person operating, enrolling, or recruiting on behalf of a proprietary institution is considered an agent. Before practicing in the state they must apply for a permit and register. The permit is valid for one year from the date of issue.
What are the requirements in order to be registered as a Proprietary School Agent in Mississippi?
- A completed Application for Agent’s Permit.
- A fee in the amount specified in the current published Schedule of Fees. The initial fee for an Agent Permit is $500. This should be in the form of a check or money order.
- A surety bond in the amount stipulated in the current Schedule of Fees. According to the Commission, the penal sum for the surety bond is at $10,000. At Surety1, we can get you this bond for a very low price only.
Why should I choose Surety1 to supply my bond?
At Surety1, all you need to do is complete our easy to navigate, free online application form. Next, you’ll hear from one of our licensed surety experts with a firm, no-obligation quote on the premium for the bond. After you sign some paperwork, make payment and your bond, we will mail your bond via USPS priority mail. Overnight shipping is also available, for an additional fee, if you wish to get your bond faster.
Surety1 has been providing surety bonds in Mississippi since 2003. We are also licensed in all other states. Surety1 represents over a dozen surety bond companies and maintains an A+ rating from Better Business Bureau.