The Minnesota Commercial Driver School Bond is required by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Driver and Vehicle Services. The bond states that the bondholder shall faithfully perform all contract and agreements with clients and that they shall comply with the provisions of Minnesota Statues Sections 171.33-171.41 and Minnesota Rules Parts 7411.0100-7411.200.
The bond amount is based on total number of students enrolled in the program the previous calendar year.
- 1 to 100 students = $10,000 bond amount
- 101 to 500 students = $20,000 bond amount
- 501 or more students = $30,000 bond amount
Why should I get my Minnesota Commercial Driver School Bond from Surety1?
Surety1 has access to the best surety markets available. We will get you bonded quickly and at the best possible price. Simply complete our free online application form. Our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for the bond. To get your Minnesota Commercial Driver School Bond, just pay the bond premium and sign the agreement. You then have the option of receiving your bond via USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
How can I get my Commercial Driver Training School License?
Those who wish to be licensed to operate a commercial driver school need to meet the following requirements:
- Submit an application and the license fee of $150 to the Driver and Vehicle Services Division (DVS)
- Own or lease an administrative office as specified in Minnesota Rules, part 7411.0345
- Comply with the instruction location requirements in Minnesota Rules, part 7411.0355
- Provide a copy of a lease or agreement for instruction location use
- Submit the classroom and behind-the-wheel curriculum for approval
- Submit an example of the student contract
- Provide an insurance certificate for driver education vehicles
- Provide a vehicle inspection form for training vehicles that are more than six years old
Surety1 has been in the business since 2003. We have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau for our excellent service.