The Maine Transient Seller Bond is required by the State of Maine, Department of Professional and Financial Regulation. The required bond amount is $10,000. The bond states that the bondholder shall comply with all requirements of Title 32, Chapter 128; §14708, subsection 3; and make full accounting and payment of all funds coming into the Applicant’s possession while acting in said capacity.
A transient seller is any person who engages in the business of selling merchandise to consumers by means of personal contact or telephone contact, whether or not the seller is present in the State at the time of sale. In addition, the seller does not have, for the purposes of carrying on such business, any permanent place of business within the State of Maine.
A Transient Seller does not include a person who sells at public fairs, expositions or bazaars. Or, one who sells on behalf of public service organizations.
What are the requirements that need to be submitted?
In order to be licensed, you will need to submit a completed application form, payment for the license fee of $30 and a check or credit card authorization.
Why should I choose Surety1 for my Maine Transient Seller Bond?
Surety1 can write your Transient Seller bond with the lowest premium available. This price is made possible as we represent over a dozen A-Rated Surety Markets
Aside from the low price, we can also ensure that we will process your application in the fastest way. Once you complete our free, online application form, we will contact you with a no-obligation quote on the bond premium. Once you decide to move forward with us, you just need to pay the $150 and then sign the necessary agreement papers. You then have the option of receiving your bond through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
Surety1 has been writing bonds since 2003. Our headquarters are located in California, but we are licensed in all 50 states. We are also proud of our A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.