The Maine Auctioneer Surety Bond is required by the State of Maine, Professional & Financial Regulation, for those who wish to be licensed in the state as an auctioneer. The bond amount is $10,000.
The bond states that the bondholder shall conform to the provisions of the law relating to the business for which he is licensed, and to the rules and regulations as provided in 32 M.R.S.A. c. 5-B.
An auctioneer is any person who conducts, advertises or offers services to conduct auctions of real, personal or mixed property. No person can be an auctioneer unless licensed by the state.
How do I become an Auctioneer in Maine?
Before you can submit an application, you must first pass the licensing examination which covers the Board of Licensing of Auctioneers laws and rules. Two weeks before the examination date, you need to submit the examination application along with a $150 examination fee.
Once you pass the exam, you have 90 days to apply for the Auctioneer license by submitting the license application. Include payment of $271 which covers the application fee, license fee and criminal records check. In addition, submit your Maine Auctioneer Surety Bond.
Why should I choose Surety1 for my bond needs?
With Surety1, you not only get the Maine Auctioneer Surety Bond at the best rate possible, you also get it FAST. We are proud to say that through our partnership with several A-rated surety companies, we are able to offer the lowest rates in the market today.
The first step is to complete our easy to navigate, free online application form Next you will be contacted by one of our licensed agents with a no-obligation quote on the bond premium. Finally, when you’re ready to proceed, pay the premium, sign the necessary paperwork and we will send you the bond right away.
Founded in 2003, licensed in all 50 states, we continue to maintain an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.