The Kansas LP-Gas Dealer Bond is required by the Kansas Department of Revenue, Division of Taxation. The bond amount is $1,000 or 3 months tax liability, whichever is greater. The bond states that the bondholder shall faithfully comply with all the provisions of the special fuels tax laws, rules and regulations of the State of Kansas.
Who is an LP-Gas Dealer?
According to the Kansas Code 79-3401, a dealer is any person engaged in the retail sale of motor vehicle fuels or special fuels. These fuels are defined by the 1995 United States Department of Commerce, National Institute of Standards and Technology. Fuels refer to gasoline, casinghead gasoline, natural gasoline, drip gasoline, aviation gasoline, gasohol, gasoline-oxygenate blend and any other spark-ignition motor fuel.
LP-Gas Fuel Dealers must be licensed with the state. The surety bond is one of the licensing requirements.
What are other LP-Gas Dealer licensing requirements?
New applicants must submit a completed application along with a $5 fee. If requested, financial statements must be submitted as well. There is no fee for registering additional locations.
Why should I use Surety1 for my Kansas LP-Gas Dealer Bond?
At Surety1, we make things easy. First, start the process by completing our free online application form. Next, after the application has been submitted you will be contacted by one of our licensed agents. They will provide you with a no-obligation quote on the bond premium. After that, when you are ready to proceed, we’ll have you sign the paperwork and pay the premium amount. Lastly your Kansas LP-Gas Dealer Bond will be shipped to you via USPS priority mail. Overnight shipping options are available for an additional fee.
Surety1 has been providing surety bonds since 2003 and is licensed in all 50 states. The company maintains an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and represents over a dozen A rated surety companies.