The Colorado Hearing Aid Providers Bond is required by the Colorado Hearing Aid Providers Registration. The bond amount required is $10,000, and in most cases will cost $100 for the year. A hearing aid dispenser surety bond is required to help guarantee that the dispenser will follow the terms of their contracts when dealing with hearing airs, and will pay all taxes and state fees associated with the business. This bond is required for businesses that deal with the fitting, adapting, and servicing of hearing aids.
CLICK HERE for Colorado Licensing Requirements for Hearing Aid Dispensers from the American Speech – Language – Hearing Association