The Hawaii Mortgage Broker License Bond is required by the Mortgage Brokers and Solicitors Program, Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs.
The surety bond ensures that the principle will abide by all Hawaii state laws and regulations. Mortgage brokers must be at least 18 years of age and work under a licensed mortgage broker. This is a requirement of the obligee.
The minimum amount for a Hawaii Mortgage Broker License Bond is $15,000.
The price for the bond also known as the bond premium is only a small fraction of the bond amount. The applicant should verify the bond amount with the obligee before applying for the bond to ensure the bond amount is correct.
If you are looking for a Hawaii Mortgage Servicer Surety Bond, click here.
Licensing Fees and Requirements:
- Hawaii Mortgage Broker License Bond
- Criminal background check
- Copies of financial documents
- At least 2 years experience of financial transactions with first mortgages or subordinate mortgage financing
- $35 application fee paid to the DCA
All licensing fees are required by the obligee, not the surety company.
CLICK HERE for more information about Real Estate Licensing and Education from the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
How to apply for the Hawaii Mortgage Broker License Bond
At Surety1.com we make it east to apply for your bonds. Simple complete our easy to navigate, online application . Usually within one business day you will be contacted by one of our surety bond professional agents with a free, no obligation quote for the bond. Then sign some paperwork, make payment (all major credit cards accepted) and your bond will be delivered (or filed with NMLS if required).
Surety1.com is a service of AssuredPartners one of the largest and fastest growing insurance agencies in the nation. Surety1.com is the premier online provider of surety bonds nationwide since 2003.