877-654-2327 All New Surety Bonds

877-930-8127 - Renewals Department
Surety1 was Founded in 2003.  Low-Cost Bond Provider.  Over 150,000 Happy Customers and Counting!   Apply For Your Bond >

Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bond

Bond Requirements and Online Application

Motor vehicle dealers are required to post a Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond as part of the process to license the dealership. The amount of the bond depends on what type of vehicles are to be sold, the amount of vehicles you plan to sell, and other factors. Read our Car Dealer License Guide to learn more about how to get your dealership licensed and bonded.

Click Here to Apply for a Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond – Free no obligation quote, easy online application. 

motor vehicle dealer bond

Surety Bond

  • Required by: Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
  • Minimum Bond Amount: $25,000
  • Maximum Bond Amount: Varies
  • Valid: 1 year – Expires April 30th -Renewable

This bond is not continuous, so it must be renewed before April 30th of each year. This renewal date is required by the obligee, not the surety company.

The bond guarantees the principal will abide by all Florida state laws and regulations along with the laws stated in Chapter 319 and 320 of the Florida Statutes.

To cancel this bond, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles must be provided a written notice of cancellation. The cancellation becomes effective 30 days from the date the Department receives the written notice.

The price for the bond, also known as the bond premium, is only a small fraction of the bond amount.

The applicant should verify the bond amount with the obligee before applying for the bond to ensure the bond amount is correct.

Licensing

Surety1 is not directly involved with the licensing process, but we’ve compiled this information which may helpful for you.

State licensing fees and requirements:

  • Surety bond
  • $54.25 fingerprint fee
  • License application
  • Supporting application documents
  • Sales tax identification number
  • Federal employer identification number
  • Copy of business registration
  • Proof of liability insurance
  • $200 application fee

All license fees are required by the obligee, not the surety company.

Licenses must also be renewed April 30th of each year.

For additional license information, visit Florida’s official page: FL Motor Vehicle Dealer Licensing Requirements

Excellence in surety bonding since 2003

How to Get Your Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bond

1. Complete an online application. It's free and no-obligation. 2. One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign. 3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bond!   If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
HOW TO GET BONDED
1. Apply Online Using our Free & Secure Application 2. Get Your Free Quote Applications are No-Obligation 3. Get Your Bond Most Bonds are Approved in 1-2 Business Days

Surety

Secure

Online