The Nebraska Delayed Deposit Services Bond is required by the Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance. The bond states that the bondholder shall strictly comply with the provisions of the Delayed Deposit Services Act, Neb. Rev. Stat. 45-901 to 45-929 (reissue 1998, Cum. Supp. 2002). The amount of the bond is set at $50,000.
Delayed deposit services is defined as any person who, for a fee accepts a check dated subsequent to the date it was written or accepts a check dated in the date it was written and holds the check for a period of days prior to deposit or presentment pursuant to an agreement with or any representation made to the maker of the check, whether express or implied.
What are the requirements in order to be licensed as a Delayed Deposit Services Business in Nebraska?
- Completed application form. Make sure to answer every part of the form.
- Criminal background check. Do note that a $15 fee is required for every person who will undergo this check.
- Payment of $500 for the application fee.
- Surety bond worth $50,000.
Where can I get a Nebraska Delayed Deposit Services Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.