Surety1 was Founded in 2003. Low-Cost Bond Provider. Over 150,000 Happy Customers and Counting!
Apply For Your Bond >
Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools
Bond Requirements and Online Application
The Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools is required by the Department of Motor Vehicles for all Connecticut Driving Schools. The bond is required to be in the amount of $15,000. The cost of these bonds starts at 1% based off of personal credit. The bond is in place to ensure that if a driving school goes out of business, any tuition paid for but not received will be returned to the customer.
What are the requirements in order to get a Driving School License in Connecticut?
The Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles requires that all those wishing to operate a driving school in the state submit the following in order to obtain a license:
A detailed map of the location and zoning approval of the location
Fire Marshal’s report
Driver education vehicle
Insurance binder with a coverage of $300,000 for every driver education unit listed
Corporation papers from the Secretary of State
A class curriculum that should have both classroom hours (30 hours) and behind the wheel training (8 hours) and the class schedule
A completed Department of Public Safety Fingerprint application
Authorization for release of information for DPS CPS search
A Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools in the amount of $15,000
Where can I get a Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools?
Surety1 can get this bond approved right away with just a filled out application! You will receive a quote from one of our friendly agents within just one business day. All you need to do is pay for the bond and sign some paperwork, and you will be mailed your surety bond right away via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options are also available).
How to Get Your Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools
1. Complete an online application. It's free and no-obligation.2. One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign.3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools!If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
HOW TO GET BONDED
1. Apply OnlineUsing our Free & Secure Application2. Get Your Free QuoteApplications are No-Obligation3. Get Your BondMost Bonds are Approved in 1-2 Business Days