The Colorado Registered Outfitter Bond is required by the Colorado Office of Outfitters Registration. The bond amount required is $10,000. This bond will cost you $100 for the year. The bond states that you shall faithfully observe and comply with all the requirements of the laws of the State of Colorado regarding the registration of outfitters, as set forth in Article 55.5, title 12, Colorado Revised Statutes, 1985, as amended.
CLICK HERE for the Colorado Office of Outfitters Registration
What are the requirements in order to be registered as an Outfitter in the state of Colorado?
According to the Colorado Revised Statutes, an outfitter is someone who provides transportation, equipment supplies, or wildlife by means of vehicle, vessel, or pack animal, and facilities such as tents, etc. All outfitters must be registered with the division before they can conduct their business.
All guides must be at least 18 years old and must also have training in first aid. Aside from submitting the application form, they must also present a Colorado Registered Outfitter Surety Bond in the amount of $10,000 and maintain a liability insurance coverage amounting to $50,000 for one individual in a single accident and $100,000 for all individuals in a single accident.
- Note: the cost to obtain the surety bond is only going to be a small percentage of this bond amount
Where can I get a Colorado Registered Outfitter Bond?
All you need to do is submit a free online application form! One of our licensed agents will contact you within one business day of your submission with a firm quote for your bond. After you sign any necessary paperwork and submit the premium payment, your bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options are also available).
Surety1 has been writing bonds since 2003 and has maintained an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau for its outstanding service.