The Arkansas Telephonic Seller Surety Bond is required by the Arkansas Office of Attorney General. The bond is in place to protect the public and to help ensure that the Telephonic Seller companies follow the current legislation. The bond amount required is $50,000.
What are the requirements to be a Telephonic Seller in the state of Arkansas?
The Arkansas Statutes defines a seller or telephonic seller as someone who on his or her own behalf or through a salesperson asks for solicitations through the telephone. People who offer security, insurance and those who sell newspaper of general circulation, magazine or membership are not included.
If you wish to be a telephonic seller in Arkansas, you will need to register with the Secretary of State not less than 10 days before you plan to do business. Some of the requirements that must be submitted include a completed application form, along with an application fee.
You must also submit an Arkansas Telephonic Seller Surety Bond. This bond is necessary in order to protect the public from any act that the telephonic seller might do that is not in accordance with the rules and regulations set by the state. In the event that someone suffers any damages, the surety company will give a payout and the principal will reimburse that amount to the surety company.
How can I get an Arkansas Telephonic Seller Surety Bond?
We make it easy! Simply complete our easy to navigate, online application form, and within one business day one of our licensed agents will contact you with a free, no obligation quote. After paying and signing some paperwork, we will send your Arkansas Telephonic Seller Surety Bond via USPS priority mail. Overnight delivery is also available.
Surety1 is licensed in all 50 states to handle all your surety bond needs. Surety1 represents over a dozen “A” rated surety bond companies and maintains an A+ rating from Better Business Bureau.