The Arkansas Bonded Title Bond, also referred to as a certificate of title bond, or lost car title surety bond, is required by the Department of Finance and Administration Office of Motor Vehicle. When the title of a vehicle is damaged or cannot be produced, they generally request you to obtain a surety bond. The bond is very easy to obtain–all we need is a filled out application, and we can get the bond approved for $150.00 in most cases.
What is the Bond Amount?
The bond amount will be 1 and 1/2 times the value of the vehicle. The value of the vehicle is determined by the Commissioner of Revenues, motor vehicle division. Generally the premium on the bond will be 1.5% of the bond amount, subject to a $125.00 minimum. No firm quote can be provided without an application, however there is no credit check required for bonds under $25,000.
Steps to take before applying for your Arkansas Bonded Title Bond
Obtaining the bond is the easiest part of obtaining a bonded title in Arkansas. Before applying for the bond, you must provide a statement of facts to the Department of Finance and Administration, Office of Motor Vehicle. This statement of facts must include:
- Bill of sale and
- verification of the motor vehicle identification number (VIN) on the form prescribed by the Arkansas State Police. The verification must be conducted by a certified law enforcement officer of any city or county in Arkansas or by the Arkansas State Police or a designee of the Arkansas State Police.
Upon receipt of the form, the bonded title agent will research Office of Motor Vehicle records to determine if bonded title procedures may be used to obtain title for the vehicle described herein. If so, you will receive bond forms and a letter of approval with further instructions. If not, you will be sent a letter of explanation as to why you are not approved. If you do not have the letter of approval, do not apply for the bond!
You cannot obtain an Arkansas bonded title surety bond when:
- The vehicle has not been issued a junking certificate or similarly branded certificate of title.
- The vehicle is not subject to a mechanics or storage lien.
- The vehicle is not stolen.
- The vehicle is not involved in ownership litigation.
How do I get an Arkansas bonded title bond?
All you need to do is complete our easy to navigate online application form., Within one business day, you’ll hear from one of our licensed surety experts with a firm quote on the for the bond. Then you sign some paper work, make payment and your bond will be delivered via USPS priority mail. Overnight shipping is also available. Very Important!: You must submit your Arkansas bonded title surety bond within 30 days of receiving your application for a bonded title from the commissioner.
Surety1 has been providing surety bonds in Arkansas since 2003. Surety1 represents over a dozen surety bond companies and maintains an A+ rating from Better Business Bureau.
How to Get Your Arkansas Bonded Title Bond
- Complete an online application. It’s free and no-obligation.
- One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign.
- Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your Surety Bond!
If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
Surety1 was founded in 2003 and helps thousands of clients find the best prices on their surety bonds. We take pride in our work so that we can give you great service. Learn more about Surety1.