The Nevada Self-Insured Employer’s Bond is required by the State of Nevada, Department of Business and Industry, Division of Insurance.
What are the requirements in order to qualify as a Self-Insured Employer for Worker’s Compensation in Nevada?
The following must be submitted to the Nevada Division of Insurance, Self-Insured Workers’ Compensation Section:
A filing fee of $200
Completed application form – including three years of audited financial statements of the applicants and three years of loss runs, if available
Must have a tangible net worth of $2.5 million
Minimum self-insured retention of $100,000
A surety bond. The amount is either the greater of $100,000 or 105% of the employers’ expected annual incurred cost.
Where can I get a Nevada Self-Insured Employer’s Bond?
Complete our easy to navigate online application. Within one business day, one of our licensed agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for your bond (the “premium”). Once any necessary paperwork is signed and the premium payment is processed, your surety bond will be shipped to you via USPS Priority Mail (overnight shipping options also available).
The surety bond experts at Surety1 are here to help you get bonded quickly and reliably. We work with over a dozen “A” rated surety markets to ensure we find you the lowest rate for your bond. We are also licensed in all 50 states and maintain an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau.
How to Get Your Nevada Self-Insured Employer’s Bond
1. Complete an online application. It's free and no-obligation.2. One of our surety experts will contact you with a firm quote and an agreement to sign.3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, and then you will receive your Nevada Self-Insured Employer’s Bond!If you have any questions, please call us at 877-654-2327.
HOW TO GET BONDED
1. Apply OnlineUsing our Free & Secure Application2. Get Your Free QuoteApplications are No-Obligation3. Get Your BondMost Bonds are Approved in 1-2 Business Days