The New Jersey Used Dealer Bond is required by the Motor Vehicle Commission, Dealer Licensing Bureau, in the amount of $10,000. The bond states that the bondholder shall faithfully comply with the provisions of New Jersey statues, rules and regulations, concerning the sales of used vehicles. A surety company executing the bond, must be authorized to transact business in the state.
Surety1 is licensed in all 50 states. We have partnered with over a dozen surety markets to get you the best premium possible for your.
If you are operating for a period of 120 days or more you must be licensed.
What are the steps involved with obtaining a New Jersey Used Dealer License?
Complete the License Application and Supplemental Application. After that, the applicant and place of business will be fully investigated. Once there is preliminary approval of all requirements and a site inspection a notification will be sent. At this time, remit payment of fee, proof of insurance and the surety Bond.
The fee for a wall license is $100 and a set of five dealer license plates is $257.50.
How do I obtain a New Jersey Used Dealer Bond?
At Surety1, we make things easy for you. Start the process by completing our easy-to-navigate, free online application form. After that, one of our surety agents will contact you with a no-obligation quote for the bond premium. Once you decide to move forward with us, you just need to pay the bond premium and choose your shipping options. You may choose to have your New Jersey Used Dealer Bond mailed through USPS Priority Mail or overnight delivery.
Surety1 has been issuing surety bonds in the State of Maine since 2003. We continue to be rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau for our outstanding service.
Call us toll free at 877-654-2327. We have live surety bond agents available Monday – Friday, 8:00 – 4:30 PST. We’re glad to help.