The Kansas Driver Training School Operator’s Bond is required by the Kansas Sate Department of Education. It has a mandatory expiration date of 12/31 each year and is required to be in the amount of $2,500. The bond ensures that the Driver Training School will comply with the provisions of K.S.A. 8-873 et seq. and will promptly, honestly, and faithfully perform all contracts for driving training entered into by them. Surety1 can write this bond for as low as $100 for the year with just a filled out application online.